Billy and Me

Billy and Me
  • Author : Giovanna Fletcher
  • Publsiher : Penguin UK
  • Release : 23 May 2013
  • ISBN : 140590996X
  • Pages : 432 pages
  • Rating : 4/5 from 3 ratings
GET THIS BOOKBilly and Me

Summary:
A gloriously romantic novel about fame, friendship and falling in love, from the No. 1 bestselling author and Queen of the Castle - perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Sophie Kinsella & Cecelia Ahern 'Gloriously romantic' JILL MANSELL 'Warm and romantic, this will brighten up your day' CLOSER Sophie May has a secret. One that she's successfully kept for years. It's meant that she's had to give up her dreams of going to university and travelling the world to stay in her little village, living with her mum and working in the local teashop. But then Sophie unexpectedly meets the gorgeous Billy Buskin - a famous actor with ambitions to make it to the top. As they begin to grow closer, Sophie finds herself whisked away from the comfort of her life into Billy's glamorous - but ruthless - world. After years of shying away from attention, can Sophie handle the constant scrutiny that comes with being with Billy? How much is she prepared to give up along the way? And is their love strong enough to keep them together against the odds? Charming, heart-warming and utterly romantic, Billy and Me is an unforgettable story that will completely capture your heart. ___________ 'Wonderfully warm and cosy. The perfect comfort read to curl-up with and enjoy' Ali McNamara 'Tons of charm and genuine warmth' Star Magazine 'A sweet and sparkling debut from a lovely lady. Sure to be a hit' Carole Matthews Only the most hard-hearted could fail to root for Sophie as she falls for A-lister Billy and must take on the mad, bad world of showbiz. This sweet debut reminded me of Last Night at Chateau Marmont' Louise Candlish 'If you're looking for a romantic read and a summer treat that'll take you on a journey and leave you feeling like you've made a new friend, you'll love Billy and Me' Vanessa Greene 'This is one juicy read' Now 'Must read' Sunday Mirror


Billy and Me

Billy and Me
  • Author : Giovanna Fletcher
  • Publisher : Penguin UK
  • Release : 23 May 2013
GET THIS BOOKBilly and Me

A gloriously romantic novel about fame, friendship and falling in love, from the No. 1 bestselling author and Queen of the Castle - perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Sophie Kinsella & Cecelia Ahern 'Gloriously romantic' JILL MANSELL 'Warm and romantic, this will brighten up your day' CLOSER Sophie May has a secret. One that she's successfully kept for years. It's meant that she's had to give up her dreams of going to university and travelling the world to stay in her


Billy and Me

Billy and Me
  • Author : Giovanna Fletcher
  • Publisher : Macmillan
  • Release : 05 April 2016
GET THIS BOOKBilly and Me

In this utterly sweet and moving women's fiction novel, a celebrity comes to town and sweeps a young woman - who is used to being overlooked - off her feet. Sophie May is content with her life in her small English village, working in the local coffee shop and living with her mom. But when famous actor Billy comes to town to play Mr. Darcy in a new film adaptation of Pride and Prejudice, Sophie's quiet life is quickly turned


Billy and Me

Billy and Me
  • Author : Giovanna Fletcher
  • Publisher : Macmillan
  • Release : 05 April 2016
GET THIS BOOKBilly and Me

In this utterly sweet and moving women's fiction novel, a celebrity comes to town and sweeps a young woman - who is used to being overlooked - off her feet. Sophie May is content with her life in her small English village, working in the local coffee shop and living with her mom. But when famous actor Billy comes to town to play Mr. Darcy in a new film adaptation of Pride and Prejudice, Sophie's quiet life is quickly turned


Billy and Me

Billy and Me
  • Author : Giovanna Fletcher
  • Publisher : Penguin UK
  • Release : 23 May 2013
GET THIS BOOKBilly and Me

A gloriously romantic novel about fame, friendship and falling in love, from the No. 1 bestselling author and Queen of the Castle - perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Sophie Kinsella & Cecelia Ahern 'Gloriously romantic' JILL MANSELL 'Warm and romantic, this will brighten up your day' CLOSER Sophie May has a secret. One that she's successfully kept for years. It's meant that she's had to give up her dreams of going to university and travelling the world to stay in her


Christmas With Billy and Me

Christmas With Billy and Me
  • Author : Giovanna Fletcher
  • Publisher : Penguin UK
  • Release : 06 November 2014
GET THIS BOOKChristmas With Billy and Me

The heart-warming sequel to Billy and Me from the Number One bestseller Christmas has come to Rosefont Hill and it's destined to be a particularly special festive season for Sophie May. When a smitten stranger emails Sophie to ask her if he can propose to the woman he loves in her little teashop, the romantic in her finds it impossible to refuse. Even though Christmas is her busiest time of year she has her own sweetheart, Hollywood actor Billy Buskin,


Always with Love

Always with Love
  • Author : Giovanna Fletcher
  • Publisher : Michael Joseph
  • Release : 02 June 2016
GET THIS BOOKAlways with Love

The next much-anticipated romantic chapter in Billy and Sophie's love story from bestselling author Giovanna Fletcher. Sophie's got used to being the girlfriend of Billy Buskin, the biggest movie star in the world. Sort of. But when she and Billy take a trip to visit his family in Los Angeles, she quickly discovers she's totally unprepared for the chaos of Hollywood, the paparazzi and Billy's controlling mother. And when Billy extends his stay in LA, leaving Sophie to fly home


Dream a Little Dream

Dream a Little Dream
  • Author : Giovanna Fletcher
  • Publisher : Penguin UK
  • Release : 18 June 2015
GET THIS BOOKDream a Little Dream

Feel uplifted with this gorgeously romantic novel from the No. 1 bestselling author and Queen of the Castle, Giovanna Fletcher 'Puts a smile on your face and hope for magical dreams of your own' 5***** READER REVIEW 'I laughed and cried all the way through, I couldn't put it down!' 5***** READER REVIEW ______ Sarah is doing just fine. Sure, she's been single for the last five years, and has to spend an uncomfortable amount of time around her ex-boyfriend, his perfect new


Billy and Blaze

Billy and Blaze
  • Author : C.W. Anderson
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release : 17 July 2012
GET THIS BOOKBilly and Blaze

The first book in the classic, beloved Billy and Blaze series, from renowned author C.W. Anderson. Billy was a little boy who “loved horses more than anything else in the world.” Imagine how happy he was when he got his very own pony for his birthday! From that day on, Billy was seldom seen without his new friend, Blaze. Riding through fields and woods, Billy and Blaze learned to trust and understand one another—and to jump over fences


The Big Three and Me

The Big Three and Me
  • Author : Billy Casper
  • Publisher : Genesis Press, Inc.
  • Release : 01 March 2012
GET THIS BOOKThe Big Three and Me

Billy Casper had a higher winning percentage than Arnold Palmer, he won twice as many times on the PGA Tour as Gary Player, and during his career he finished in the top twenty-five more consistently than Jack Nicklaus. And yet, when golf historians write about the legends of the game, with special attention paid to the above-listed "Big Three," his name is often left out of the discussion, or is at best an afterthought. In this fascinating autobiography, Casper tells


Billy And Ant Lie

Billy And Ant Lie
  • Author : James Minter
  • Publisher : James Minter
  • Release : 05 April 2016
GET THIS BOOKBilly And Ant Lie

For 7 to 9-year-old boys and girls. Lies are told for a number of reason but most often to avoid getting into trouble. Help your child realise why telling the truth is always the better option in the long term. Billy Field and Ant Turner mess about on their way to school, and stop to buy sweets. They arrive late, and to cover up for their misdemeanour, they tell their form teacher a lie. As always, there are consequences. When the


Billy and Goat at the State Fair

Billy and Goat at the State Fair
  • Author : Dan Yaccarino
  • Publisher : Knopf Books for Young Readers
  • Release : 30 June 2015
GET THIS BOOKBilly and Goat at the State Fair

Two best friends visit the state fair in this tale of courage and corn dogs! Billy and Goat are best friends, but they have different styles. Billy likes to smell the roses—Goat likes to eat them! So it’s no surprise that they have different ideas of how to enjoy the state fair. For Billy, the crowds and the noise are pretty intimidating. He’s happy to wait in the livestock pens until the best-goat contest begins. But Goat’


Billy the Ghost and Me

Billy the Ghost and Me
  • Author : Gery Greer,Bob Ruddick
  • Publisher : HarperCollins Publishers
  • Release : 01 January 1997
GET THIS BOOKBilly the Ghost and Me

Young Sarah, with the help of her friend Billy the Ghost, proves herself as a deputy by planning the perfect capture of two bank robbers in her Western town of Cactus Junction.


Billy, Me & You

Billy, Me & You
  • Author : Nicola Streeten
  • Publisher : Anonim
  • Release : 26 February 2021
GET THIS BOOKBilly, Me & You

Nicola Streeten's little boy, Billy, was two years old when he died following heart surgery for problems diagnosed only 10 days earlier. 13 years later, able to finally revisit a diary written at the time, Streeten began translating her notes into a graphic novel. The result, a gut-wrenchingly sad retrospective reflection from a 'healed' perspective, is an unforgettable portrayal of human responses to trauma.


The Giraffe and the Pelly and Me (Colour Edition)

The Giraffe and the Pelly and Me (Colour Edition)
  • Author : Roald Dahl
  • Publisher : Penguin UK
  • Release : 13 September 2016
GET THIS BOOKThe Giraffe and the Pelly and Me (Colour Edition)

The classic Roald Dahl story with fabulous full-colour illustrations by Quentin Blake. Billy's biggest wish is to turn a weird old wooden house into a wonderful sweet shop. But then he finds a giraffe, a pelly and a monkey living inside - they're the Ladderless Window Cleaners! Who needs ladders when you've got a giraffe? They become best friends and when they meet the richest man in all England, there's a chance Billy's scrumptious-galumptious dream just might come true . . . Look


Billy and the Beast

Billy and the Beast
  • Author : Nadia Shireen
  • Publisher : Random House
  • Release : 31 May 2018
GET THIS BOOKBilly and the Beast

One of The Observer's Best Children's Books of 2018! 'It's a great story for everyone, especially those not used to seeing themselves centre-stage'- The Guardian From the author of Bumblebear, comes a new heroine for our times. Introducing: Billy! Whilst on a lovely walk in the woods, Billy and her trusty sidekick Fatcat hear a terrible rumble... a terrible rumble coming from a Terrible Beast... He’s making a Terrible Soup out of all of Billy and Fatcat’s friends! Luckily,