• Home
  • Encyclopedia of Creativity

Encyclopedia of Creativity

Encyclopedia of Creativity
  • Author : Mark A. Runco
  • Publsiher : Elsevier
  • Release : 01 January 1999
  • ISBN : 0122270762
  • Pages : 810 pages
  • Rating : 3/5 from 1 ratings
GET THIS BOOKEncyclopedia of Creativity

Summary:



Encyclopedia of Creativity

Encyclopedia of Creativity
  • Author : Mark A. Runco,Mark A. Pritzker,Steven R. Pritzker,Steven Pritzker
  • Publisher : Elsevier
  • Release : 02 March 1999
GET THIS BOOKEncyclopedia of Creativity

This encyclopaedia provides specific information and guidance for everyone who is searching for greater understanding and inspiration. Subjects include theories of creativity, techniques for enhancing creativity, individuals who have made contributions to creativity.


Encyclopedia of Creativity

Encyclopedia of Creativity
  • Author : Anonim
  • Publisher : Academic Press
  • Release : 20 May 2011
GET THIS BOOKEncyclopedia of Creativity

The first edition of the successful Encyclopedia of Creativity served to establish the study of creativity is a field in itself. Now completely updated and revised in its second edition, coverage encompasses the definition of creativity, the development and expression of creativity across the lifespan, the environmental conditions that encourage or discourage creativity, creativity within specific disciplines like music, dance, film, art, literature, etc., the relationship of creativity and mental health, intelligence, and learning styles, and the process of being



Encyclopedia of Creativity, Invention, Innovation and Entrepreneurship

Encyclopedia of Creativity, Invention, Innovation and Entrepreneurship
  • Author : Anonim
  • Publisher : Springer
  • Release : 14 June 2013
GET THIS BOOKEncyclopedia of Creativity, Invention, Innovation and Entrepreneurship

​The Encyclopedia of Creativity, Invention, Innovation, and Entrepreneurship (CI2E) is a three-volume electronic and print reference that uniquely covers the broad spectrum of topics relating to the process of creativity and innovation, from a wide variety of perspectives (e.g., economics, management, psychology, anthropology, policy, technology, education, the arts) and modes (individual, organization, industry, nation, region). The resource is comprised of some 300 topical entries, definitions of key terms and concepts, and review essays, from a global array of more



Domain Specificity of Creativity

Domain Specificity of Creativity
  • Author : John Baer
  • Publisher : Academic Press
  • Release : 06 November 2015
GET THIS BOOKDomain Specificity of Creativity

Recent research findings have challenged the idea that creativity is domain-general. Domain Specificity of Creativity brings together the research information on domain specificity in creativity -- both the research that supports it and answers to research arguments that might seem to challenge it. The implications for domain specificity affect how we move forward with theories of creativity, testing for creativity, and teaching for creativity. The book outlines what these changes are and how creativity research and applications of that research


Creativity

Creativity
  • Author : Mark A. Runco
  • Publisher : Elsevier
  • Release : 04 August 2010
GET THIS BOOKCreativity

An integrative introduction to the theories and themes in research on creativity, this book is both a reference work and text for courses in this burgeoning area of research. The book begins with a discussion of the theories of creativity (Person, Product, Process, Place), the general question of whether creativity is influenced by nature or nurture, what research has indicated of the personality and style of creative individuals from a personality analysis standpoint, how social context affects creativity, and then


Creative Evolution

Creative Evolution
  • Author : Henri Bergson,J. Alexander Gunn
  • Publisher : Read Books Ltd
  • Release : 29 September 2016
GET THIS BOOKCreative Evolution

“Creative Evolution” is a 1907 book by French philosopher Henri Bergson. Within it, Bergson offers a version of orthogenesis to replace Darwin's evolutionary mechanism, which surmises that evolution is stimulated by a "vital impetus". “Creative Evolution” was hugely popular in the early twentieth century and is highly recommended for those with an interest in evolution and allied subjects. Henri-Louis Bergson (1859–1941) was a French-Jewish philosopher. He had a significant influence on the tradition of continental philosophy during the first half of the


Creativity, Inc.

Creativity, Inc.
  • Author : Ed Catmull,Amy Wallace
  • Publisher : Random House Canada
  • Release : 08 April 2014
GET THIS BOOKCreativity, Inc.

From Ed Catmull, co-founder (with Steve Jobs and John Lasseter) of Pixar Animation Studios, comes an incisive book about creativity in business—sure to appeal to readers of Daniel Pink, Tom Peters, and Chip and Dan Heath. Creativity, Inc. is a book for managers who want to lead their employees to new heights, a manual for anyone who strives for originality, and the first-ever, all-access trip into the nerve center of Pixar Animation—into the meetings, postmortems, and “Braintrust” sessions


Encyclopedia of Management Theory

Encyclopedia of Management Theory
  • Author : Eric H. Kessler
  • Publisher : SAGE Publications
  • Release : 01 March 2013
GET THIS BOOKEncyclopedia of Management Theory

In discussing a management topic, scholars, educators, practitioners, and the media often toss out the name of a theorist (Taylor, Simon, Weber) or make a sideways reference to a particular theory (bureaucracy, total quality management, groupthink) and move on, as if assuming their audience possesses the necessary background to appreciate and integrate the reference. This is often far from the case. Individuals are frequently forced to seek out a hodgepodge of sources varying in quality and presentation to provide an


Advanced Introduction to the Creative City

Advanced Introduction to the Creative City
  • Author : Charles Landry
  • Publisher : Edward Elgar Publishing
  • Release : 13 November 2019
GET THIS BOOKAdvanced Introduction to the Creative City

Written by the leading authority Charles Landry, inventor of the concept of the creative city, this timely book offers an insightful and engaging introduction to the field. Exploring the development of the concept, it discusses the characteristics of cities, the qualities of creativity, the creative and regeneration repertoires and the gentrification dilemma. Other key topics of this definitive work include ambition and creativity, cities and psychology, digitization and the creative bureaucracy.


The Cambridge Handbook of Creativity

The Cambridge Handbook of Creativity
  • Author : James C. Kaufman,Robert J. Sternberg
  • Publisher : Cambridge University Press
  • Release : 23 August 2010
GET THIS BOOKThe Cambridge Handbook of Creativity

The Cambridge Handbook of Creativity is a comprehensive scholarly handbook on creativity from the most respected psychologists, researchers and educators. This handbook serves both as a thorough introduction to the field of creativity and as an invaluable reference and current source of important information. It covers such diverse topics as the brain, education, business, and world cultures. The first section, 'Basic Concepts', is designed to introduce readers to both the history of and key concepts in the field of creativity.


A Research Agenda for Creative Industries

A Research Agenda for Creative Industries
  • Author : Stuart Cunningham,Terry Flew
  • Publisher : Edward Elgar Publishing
  • Release : 02 March 2021
GET THIS BOOKA Research Agenda for Creative Industries

Interdisciplinary, internationally focused, policy-informed, and strategic, this book sets out agendas for advancing research into creative industries as a productive and innovative intervention in public policy. With contributions from leading scholars, policy and industry specialists, this Research Agenda will be a vital resource for students and academics working in the fields of communication, culture, film and media, geography, business and policy studies, and Internet and social media studies.


The Future of Creative Work

The Future of Creative Work
  • Author : Greg Hearn
  • Publisher : Edward Elgar Publishing
  • Release : 25 September 2020
GET THIS BOOKThe Future of Creative Work

The Future of Creative Work provides a unique overview of the changing nature of creative work, examining how digital developments and the rise of intangible capital are causing an upheaval in the social institutions of work. It offers a profound insight into how this technological and social evolution will affect creative professions.