Hard to Serve: A Hard Ink/Blasphemy Crossover Novella

Hard to Serve: A Hard Ink/Blasphemy Crossover Novella
  • Author : Laura Kaye
  • Publisher : Evil Eye Concepts, Incorporated
  • Release : 26 September 2016
GET THIS BOOKHard to Serve: A Hard Ink/Blasphemy Crossover Novella

From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Laura Kaye comes a new story in her Hard Ink series… To protect and serve is all Detective Kyler Vance ever wanted to do, so when Internal Affairs investigates him as part of the new police commissioner’s bid to oust corruption, everything is on the line. Which makes meeting a smart, gorgeous submissive at an exclusive play club the perfect distraction… The director of the city’s hottest art gallery,


It Shouldn't Be This Hard to Serve Your Country

It Shouldn't Be This Hard to Serve Your Country
  • Author : David Shulkin
  • Publisher : PublicAffairs
  • Release : 22 October 2019
GET THIS BOOKIt Shouldn't Be This Hard to Serve Your Country

The former VA secretary describes his fight to save veteran health care from partisan politics and how his efforts were ultimately derailed by a small group of unelected officials appointed by the Trump White House. Known in health care circles for his ability to turn around ailing hospitals, Dr. David Shulkin was originally brought into government by President Obama to save the beleaguered Department of Veterans Affairs. When President Trump appointed him as secretary of the VA, Shulkin was as



Hard to Serve

Hard to Serve
  • Author : Laura Kaye
  • Publisher : Anonim
  • Release : 22 June 2016
GET THIS BOOKHard to Serve

To protect and serve is all Detective Kyler Vance ever wanted to do, so when Internal Affairs investigates him as part of the new police commissioner's bid to oust corruption, everything is on the line. Which makes meeting a smart, gorgeous submissive at an exclusive play club the perfect distraction...The director of the city's hottest art gallery, Mia Breslin's career is golden. Now if only she could find a man to dominate her nights and set her body--and her


It Shouldn't Be This Hard to Serve Your Country

It Shouldn't Be This Hard to Serve Your Country
  • Author : David Shulkin
  • Publisher : PublicAffairs
  • Release : 22 October 2019
GET THIS BOOKIt Shouldn't Be This Hard to Serve Your Country

The former VA secretary describes his fight to save veteran health care from partisan politics and how his efforts were ultimately derailed by a small group of unelected officials appointed by the Trump White House. Known in health care circles for his ability to turn around ailing hospitals, Dr. David Shulkin was originally brought into government by President Obama to save the beleaguered Department of Veterans Affairs. When President Trump appointed him as secretary of the VA, Shulkin was as


Pass It On

Pass It On
  • Author : Deshaun Waton
  • Publisher : Thomas Nelson
  • Release : 08 September 2020
GET THIS BOOKPass It On

Houston Texans quarterback Deshaun Watson is one of the most promising young players in the NFL, but he believes that true success lies in leading his team from a perspective of service. In this inspiring, practical book, Deshaun illustrates how the seven qualities of a servant leader can lead to a more successful life. Deshaun Watson was only eleven when his family received a house from Atlanta Falcons running back Warrick Dunn through Dunn’s charity, Homes for the Holidays.




Hard to Handle

Hard to Handle
  • Author : K. Bromberg
  • Publisher : JKB Publishing, LLC
  • Release : 30 June 2020
GET THIS BOOKHard to Handle

New York Times bestselling author K. Bromberg is back with an all new second-chance, standalone hockey romance. At first, the request seemed simple—sign a new athlete to the agency. Then I found out the new athlete was none other than the most wanted man in hockey today: Hunter Maddox Gifted. Sexy. At the top of his game. And the only man who has ever broken my heart. If signing him will help save our family business, I’ll swallow


Dare to Serve

Dare to Serve
  • Author : Cheryl A Bachelder
  • Publisher : Berrett-Koehler Publishers
  • Release : 25 September 2018
GET THIS BOOKDare to Serve

The expanded and revised edition of Dare to Serve answers the question How do you transform an ailing company into an industry darling? Adopt servant leadership! In this updated edition of Dare to Serve, former Popeyes CEO Cheryl Bachelder shows that leading by serving is a rigorous and tough-minded approach that yields the best results. When she was named CEO of Popeyes in 2007, the stock price had slipped from $34 in 2002 to $13. The brand was stagnant, the team was discouraged, and



Built to Serve

Built to Serve
  • Author : Evan Carmichael
  • Publisher : Savio Republic
  • Release : 17 March 2020
GET THIS BOOKBuilt to Serve

Most people wake up and drive to a job that they hate. Think about your five closest friends. Are they happy? Do they live their lives with purpose? Do you? We put on a fake front for what we want people to see and think about us, but the reality is most people aren’t happy. We’re lost. We settle. We aren’t happy with where we are. You can’t be happy if you don’t know your


Bullshit Jobs

Bullshit Jobs
  • Author : David Graeber
  • Publisher : Simon & Schuster
  • Release : 07 May 2019
GET THIS BOOKBullshit Jobs

From bestselling writer David Graeber—“a master of opening up thought and stimulating debate” (Slate)—a powerful argument against the rise of meaningless, unfulfilling jobs…and their consequences. Does your job make a meaningful contribution to the world? In the spring of 2013, David Graeber asked this question in a playful, provocative essay titled “On the Phenomenon of Bullshit Jobs.” It went viral. After one million online views in seventeen different languages, people all over the world are still debating the



Born to Serve

Born to Serve
  • Author : Josephine Cox
  • Publisher : Headline
  • Release : 19 January 2012
GET THIS BOOKBorn to Serve

When her future is cruelly snatched away, can she ever hope for happiness again? Josephine Cox writes a heart-stopping saga in Born to Serve, a tale of courage, fortitude and devastating jealousy. Perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin and Kitty Neale. 'I can take him away from you any time I want.' Her mistress's cruel taunt is deeply disturbing to Jenny. But why should Claudia be interested in a servant's sweetheart? Jenny reckons without Claudia's vicious nature; using a