• Home
  • Prince s Gambit

Prince s Gambit

Prince s Gambit
  • Author : C. S. Pacat
  • Publsiher : Penguin
  • Release : 28 January 2014
  • ISBN : 0698155106
  • Pages : 416 pages
  • Rating : 4.5/5 from 19 ratings
GET THIS BOOKPrince s Gambit

Summary:
The second novel in the critically acclaimed Captive Prince trilogy from global phenomenon C. S. Pacat. With their countries on the brink of war, Damen and his new master, Prince Laurent, must exchange the intrigues of the palace for the sweeping might of the battlefield as they travel to the border to avert a lethal plot. Forced to hide his identity, Damen finds himself increasingly drawn to the dangerous, charismatic Laurent. But as the fledgling trust between the two men deepens, the truth of secrets from both their pasts is poised to deal them a final devastating blow...


Prince's Gambit

Prince's Gambit
  • Author : C. S. Pacat
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 28 January 2014
GET THIS BOOKPrince's Gambit

The second novel in the critically acclaimed Captive Prince trilogy from global phenomenon C. S. Pacat. With their countries on the brink of war, Damen and his new master, Prince Laurent, must exchange the intrigues of the palace for the sweeping might of the battlefield as they travel to the border to avert a lethal plot. Forced to hide his identity, Damen finds himself increasingly drawn to the dangerous, charismatic Laurent. But as the fledgling trust between the two men


Captive Prince

Captive Prince
  • Author : C. S. Pacat
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 28 January 2014
GET THIS BOOKCaptive Prince

From global phenomenon C. S. Pacat comes the first novel in her critically acclaimed Captive Prince trilogy. Damen is a warrior hero to his people, and the rightful heir to the throne of Akielos, but when his half brother seizes power, Damen is captured, stripped of his identity, and sent to serve the prince of an enemy nation as a pleasure slave. Beautiful, manipulative and deadly, his new master Prince Laurent epitomizes the worst of the court at Vere. But


Kings Rising

Kings Rising
  • Author : C. S. Pacat
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 02 February 2016
GET THIS BOOKKings Rising

The worldwide phenomenon continues—from the boldly original author of Captive Prince and Prince’s Gambit. Damianos of Akielos has returned. His identity now revealed, Damen must face his master Prince Laurent as Damianos of Akielos, the man Laurent has sworn to kill. On the brink of a momentous battle, the future of both their countries hangs in the balance. In the south, Kastor's forces are massing. In the north, the Regent's armies are mobilising for war. Damen's only hope


The Prince's Romance Gambit

The Prince's Romance Gambit
  • Author : Nikki Asada
  • Publisher : Kodansha America LLC
  • Release : 02 October 2018
GET THIS BOOKThe Prince's Romance Gambit

Faced with an endless onslaught of affection from the school’s prince, Hatsuyuki, average girl Koume finally begins to recognize her love for him as well. But just before summer vacation, Koume learns she may be forced to change schools!! Hatsuyuki wants to do something to help her but ends up hurting her instead. Then a mysterious beauty arrives on campus!! Join us for the tempestuous third volume of this super high-spec prince X super average girl disparate love story!!


The Prince's Romance Gambit

The Prince's Romance Gambit
  • Author : Nikki Asada
  • Publisher : Kodansha America LLC
  • Release : 02 October 2018
GET THIS BOOKThe Prince's Romance Gambit

Faced with an endless onslaught of affection from the school’s prince, Hatsuyuki, average girl Koume finally begins to recognize her love for him as well. But just before summer vacation, Koume learns she may be forced to change schools!! Hatsuyuki wants to do something to help her but ends up hurting her instead. Then a mysterious beauty arrives on campus!! Join us for the tempestuous third volume of this super high-spec prince X super average girl disparate love story!!


The Burning Stone

The Burning Stone
  • Author : Jack Whyte
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 25 September 2018
GET THIS BOOKThe Burning Stone

From the bestselling author of the Dream of Eagles series and The Guardians trilogy comes a tale of revenge, dark secrets, and a mysterious cataclysm that decimated a Roman legion: the story behind the story that began it all. Fleeing the massacre of his entire family save a single uncle, young Roman aristocrat Quintus Varrus arrives in fourth-century London not knowing who is to blame for the murders nor whom he can trust now. He fears for his life, but


The Boy, the Wolf, and the Stars

The Boy, the Wolf, and the Stars
  • Author : Shivaun Plozza
  • Publisher : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
  • Release : 17 November 2020
GET THIS BOOKThe Boy, the Wolf, and the Stars

A boy and his pet fox go on a quest to find a wolf who has eaten all the Stars in the sky before the Shadow Witch destroys the Stars and removes good magic from the world forever, perfect for fans of The Girl Who Drank the Moon and Nevermoor. Long ago, the land of Ulv was filled with magic. But that was before a wolf ate all the Stars in the night sky, ridding the world of magic and



Playboy Princes

Playboy Princes
  • Author : Peter Beer
  • Publisher : Peter Owen Publishers
  • Release : 20 July 2016
GET THIS BOOKPlayboy Princes

A fascinating dual biography proves that controversial Royal Family members are not necessarily only a feature of late 20th- or 21st-century lifeEdward VII (1841-1910) and his grandson Edward VIII (1894-1972) were born in different eras, but it is illuminating to compare the early and middle years of the two Princes of Wales as kings in waiting and discover how their youth informed their years on the British throne. The privileges of rank aside, they were heirs to an unenviable role,


Captive Prince

Captive Prince
  • Author : C. S. Pacat
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 28 January 2014
GET THIS BOOKCaptive Prince

From global phenomenon C. S. Pacat comes the first novel in her critically acclaimed Captive Prince trilogy. Damen is a warrior hero to his people, and the rightful heir to the throne of Akielos, but when his half brother seizes power, Damen is captured, stripped of his identity, and sent to serve the prince of an enemy nation as a pleasure slave. Beautiful, manipulative and deadly, his new master Prince Laurent epitomizes the worst of the court at Vere. But


The Prince's Romance Gambit 4

The Prince's Romance Gambit 4
  • Author : Nikki Asada
  • Publisher : Kodansha America LLC
  • Release : 08 January 2019
GET THIS BOOKThe Prince's Romance Gambit 4

As Hatsuyuki’s adoration for Koume heats up even further, an “unprecedented” athletics festival is planned for the academy. And Hatsuyuki’s fiancée Akari finally takes action ... ! On top of that, Tsubaki, who has feelings for Koume as well, declares war!! Don’t miss the turbulent Volume 4 of this hyper-mismatched love comedy starring an ultra-high-spec prince and one average girl!


A Face Without a Heart

A Face Without a Heart
  • Author : Rick R. Reed
  • Publisher : iUniverse
  • Release : 01 July 2006
GET THIS BOOKA Face Without a Heart

A young man bargains his soul away, while his painfully beautiful hologram mirrors every sin and each nightmarish step into depravity even cold-blooded murder. Take a thought-provoking tour of the darkest sides of greed, lust, addiction, and violence. Named best horror novel of the year by Queerhorror.com.Praise for A Face Without A Heart"Reed does himself, and his source material proud A penetrating morality tale, a trip into the very heart of darkness."-Hank Wagner, Hellnotes Book Review"


Ranger's Apprentice 1: The Ruins Of Gorlan

Ranger's Apprentice 1: The Ruins Of Gorlan
  • Author : John Flanagan
  • Publisher : Random House Australia
  • Release : 01 May 2010
GET THIS BOOKRanger's Apprentice 1: The Ruins Of Gorlan

The New York Times and Australian mega-bestselling series about Will and his friends from Castle Redmont starts here! Will is small for his age, but agile and energetic. All his life, he has dreamed of becoming a great knight like the father he never knew, so he is devastated when he is rejected as an apprentice to Castle Redmont's Battleschool. Instead he is apprenticed to Halt, the mysterious Ranger whose uncanny ability to move unseen is thought to be the


The Family Trade

The Family Trade
  • Author : Charles Stross
  • Publisher : Tor Books
  • Release : 01 April 2010
GET THIS BOOKThe Family Trade

A bold fantasy in the tradition of Roger Zelazny's Chronicles of Amber, The Merchant Princes is a sweeping new series from the hottest new writer in science fiction! Miriam Beckstein is happy in her life. She's a successful reporter for a hi-tech magazine in Boston, making good money doing what she loves. When her researcher brings her iron-clad evidence of a money-laundering scheme, Miriam thinks she's found the story of the year. But when she takes it to her editor,


The Prince's Psalm

The Prince's Psalm
  • Author : Eric Shaw Quinn
  • Publisher : DSP Publications
  • Release : 07 June 2016
GET THIS BOOKThe Prince's Psalm

This modern-day novel tells the story of Jonathan, Israel’s first king, and David, the man who captured his heart.